Rumor Has It: Too Faced Better Than False Lashes Set

12 Nov

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been a whole YEAR since my last post! Thankfully I have a couple of products to review for anyone who’s interested. I’m going to call the posts that I make geared towards makeup reviews “Rumor Has It”, because before I buy a product, I always always ALWAYS look up reviews on it to find out if it sounds like a decent purchase (so I essentially go off of what I hear about it and give my own opinion on it as well). Enjoy!

Too Faced’s Better Than False Lashes Nylon Lash Extension System – Ulta $35

I was super excited to try this product because I had purchased one similar to it before (but a different brand) and I didn’t read the instructions beforehand and totally messed up the brush for the fibers. It seems after reading the reviews that the only sour reviews were from those who didn’t know how to properly apply the product. This is a newer type of lash extension system where there are two parts – and no, it’s not the same as the double-ended mascaras where there’s a conditioner on one side. These are the proper ways to apply the product.

Step 1: Apply mascara (or gel, as some brands label it) as a base. You must do this because the fibers will NOT cling to your clean eyelashes.

Step 2: Apply fibers (this is a container of tiny little fibers that, when you apply them, cling to your primed eyelashes and serve as extenders and thickeners.

Step 3: Apply mascara again to not only coat the fibers, but to better seal them to your natural eyelashes.

All in all, I absolutely LOVE this product. Don’t get me wrong, I have long eyelashes, but they’re very thin, very light compared to my hair color, and stick straight out so you don’t even know they’re there. However, this mascara makes them look FABULOUS. I’ll insert a screenshot below of this product. It’s $35 which isn’t bad for a system such as this and I recommend it to anyone and everyone, no matter what kind of eyelashes you have! 5/5Image

Leave a Reply

